Feedback / Suggestions
Grivience Grievance



 The North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation was established in the year 01-11-1997, under provision of the Road Transport Corporation Act 1950, on the auspicious day of Karnataka Rajyotsava upon bifurcation from Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation to provide adequate, efficient, economic and properly coordinated transport services to the commuters of North Western part of the Karnataka. The Corporation jurisdiction covers the Belagavi, Dharwad, North Canara, Bagalkot, Gadag & Haveri districts.

NWKRTC operates its services to all villages, which have motorable roads in its jurisdiction and also covering intra and inter state operations. The entire jurisdiction of the corporation is totally nationalised sector.

The corporate office of NWKRTC is situated at Hubballi, under which eight division headquarters situated at Belagavi, Hubballi, Sirsi, Bagalkot, Gadag, Chikkodi , Haveri and Dharwad and 48 Depots are functioning under the administrative control of respective divisions and one Regional workshop at Hubli having one bus body building unit, one Regional Training Institute at Hubballi.



  • NWKRTC operates 4440 schedules with strength of 4716 vehicles.
  • NWKRTC covers 15.50 lakh kms and carrying 22.00 lakhs commuters every day.
  • NWKRTC jurisdiction covers 6 revenue districts, 44 talukas and 4596 villages and serving 4428(96.3%) villages with transport facility.
  • NWKRTC operates 546 City and Sub-Urb, 1730 Ordinary, 2028 Express, 84 Executive Rajahamsa, 6 Meghdooth(A/c), 24 Volvo(A/c) and prestigious 22 Sleeper Coach(A/c) services, which connects different destination of Intra state and Interstate.
  • NWKRTC has 128 bus stations.
  • NWKRTC is utilising the services of 22,262 regular employees, which includes Officers, Supervisory and Administrative staff, Mechanical staff and Drivers and Conductors.


  1. Road Safety Award 1998-99.
  2. Minimum Operational Cost Award 2000-01.
  3. Road Safety Award 2001-02.
  4. Runner up Award for improvement in KMPL 2002-03.
  5. Tyre Performance Award 2003-04.
  6. PCRA Award 2003-04
  7. Runner-up Fuel Efficiency Award 2003-04.
  8. Runner-up Fuel Efficiency Award 2004-05.
  9. India Bus Award -2015-16
  10.  Urban Mobility India award -2016 
  11. Skoch Mobility Award-2016.
  12. elets PSU Award-2016.
  13. 17th Annual Greentech Environment Award-2016.
  14. 1st Annual Exceed Award 2017 :
  15. National Public Transport Excellence Award 2017.
  16. Skoch Order of Merit Award-2017” (Smart Leave Application Management System)
  17. Skoch Order of Merit Award-2017” : (Safety first)

Last Updated: 20-02-2020 05:15 PM Updated By: csm

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Terms & Conditions

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka ©2020, All Rights Reserved.